World Cancer Day

4 Feb

Today is World Cancer Day.

Today I stand for my beautiful friends Lariate, Avery, and Tom, who are currently bravely and courageously fighting a battle against cancer.

I stand for my grandmother, my Aunt Susie, my friend Lori, my little friend Daniel, my friend’s little girl Avery, my friend’s little boy Dylan, my friend Ashley, my friend Jazmine, my friend Kim, my friend Brad, and my friend Travis… who are all in remission from cancer after fighting a courageous battle.

I stand for anyone else who is currently bravely and courageously fighting this same battle. You are STRONG, you are BRAVE, you are LOVED, and so many are so PROUD of you… I am amazed each day at the incredible amount of strength and fight in so many of you out there… it’s so inspiring and you’re wonderful!

Who do you stand for? And will you tell them that today? It will do wonders for their souls, I just know it!

-Lisa

Leave a Reply

