Meal Idea Monday: Salsa Chicken And Rice Casserole

20 Jan
Salsa Chicken and Rice Casserole. Image from www.familyfeedbag.com

Salsa Chicken and Rice Casserole. Image from http://www.familyfeedbag.com

Happy Monday!! It’s a beautiful day, do you know why? It’s because this is the day the LORD has made! I’ve been working on really trying to see the positive in everything, the beauty in all of life’s moments- even the seemingly mundane parts of life. Let me tell you that when I really look, there is joy to be had in every situation! There is beauty in everything, as long as I’m truly wanting to see it. God is showing me that I have a reason to be thankful in ALL things.

I’m sure many of you are the same way, always looking to see the beauty in everything. But if that’s a struggle for you (like it can be for me), I challenge you to start looking for the beauty and joy. You will certainly find it! And sometimes it’s in the least suspecting places. It’s like a treasure hunt all day long with you and God. It’s fun!

I have a wonderful recipe idea for you today, from a wonderful recipe site- Family Feedbag. The recipe is for Salsa Chicken and Rice Casserole. This meal would be PERFECT to bring to a family this week. Be sure to make two, so your family can have one- and their family can have one. You’re all sure to enjoy it!

Be Happy, See the Beauty, and have a GREAT week!

-Lisa

always something to be thankful for

dance in the rain

Leave a Reply

