Meal Idea Monday: Stuffed Pepper Soup and Cheesy Garlic Flat Bread

18 Nov
Stuffed Pepper Soup. Image from www.sixsistersstuff.com

Stuffed Pepper Soup. Image from http://www.sixsistersstuff.com

Happy Monday, everyone!! I hope you all had a great weekend. My family and I certainly have because we’ve been in Colorado visiting friends and family. Let me just say, Colorado is BEAUTIFUL!! I’m reminded of it each time we visit. There is fun, family, such beautiful scenery, it’s chilly, and just awesome. Oh, and there are Denver Bronco fans everywhere which makes my hubby a very happy man.

I’ve been thinking a lot about soups this weekend because of how chilly it has been, so I found a beautiful soup recipe from one of my fave recipe sites, Six Sisters Stuff. It’s for Stuffed Pepper Soup and Cheesy Garlic Flat Bread. How yummy does that sound? Makes me wanna get in my cozy sweats, and curl up on the couch with a bowl of this soup along with my favorite TV show (Master Chef happens to be my favorite right now).

So, be sure to make a double batch of this soup so that you can bring some to a friend that you’ve signed up on a Food Tiding for, as well as keep some for you beautiful family too! Both parties are sure to enjoy it. 🙂

-Lisa

Leave a Reply

