Meal Idea Monday: Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

4 Nov

Let me just start by saying this. My kids LOVE these muffins! I found this recipe for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins on my friend Katie’s blog, Intentionally Katie. Great blog, great recipe! I double it, so that we have extra to bring to friends.

These are a BEAUTIFUL addition to the meal that you plan to bring a friend this week. Or bring over a batch to your neighbor. It will strike up conversation, and be a great way to build community within your neighborhood.

These muffins also make me so happy because they mean it’s FALL and it’s getting COOLER!!! Here in AZ, we’re all giddy after Halloween because it means things are cooling down. YEA!

Enjoy these muffins, and enjoy the smile that you will receive from whomever you bring them to. Go out and be a smile maker! 🙂

-Lisa

PUMPKIN CHOCOLATE CHIP MUFFINS
1 c. flour
1 c. sugar
1 tsp. baking powder
1/4 tsp. baking soda
1/4 tsp. salt
1/4 tsp. ground cinnamon
2 eggs, beaten
1 c. ground pumpkin (canned)
1/2 c. cooking oil
1/3 c. chocolate chips

Mix together. Fill muffin cups and bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes. Yields 24 muffins.

(I posted this recipe quite a while ago, and they’re such a huge hit that I just had to post it again.. .they are my kids go to recipe whenever we talk about baking!)

Leave a Reply

