Meal Idea Monday: Baked Chicken With Honey Soy Sauce

21 Oct

My family and I recently started having Shabbat dinner together as a family on Friday evenings. It’s a beautiful way to welcome the Sabbath, and it’s just great family time for us that we look forward to each week.

I have a dear friend who shared this recipe with me, and it’s so easy to make and it’s absolutely DELICIOUS! I have made it three times now (twice for Shabbat and once just because), and each time my kids just gobble it up. Let me tell you, that is a nice feeling! 

This is a beautiful meal to bring someone who is going through a transitional time in their life, so what are you waiting for? Head to the store and get the ingredients! 🙂

BAKED CHICKEN WITH HONEY SOY SAUCE

Recipe adapted from www.chabad.org

4 lb boneless, skinless chicken thighs (I get the package from Costco, and that can make two batches of this or I use the whole package and double the marinade when we have friends over)

1/3 cup honey

3 tbs soy sauce

3 tbs mustard

Directions: Mix honey, soy sauce, and mustard together really well in a bowl. Place chicken thighs spread out in greased baking dish, and then pour sauce all over the chicken.

Bake at 350 degrees for about an hour. Check on it from time to time. Once it’s golden brown, you know it’s ready. If you’re doubling the recipe, it may take a little longer to bake.

The chicken pairs really well with green beans and/or mashed potatoes. I’m all about easy, so I get the already prepared mashed potatoes from Costco, and they’re REALLY good! They’ll think you slaved over the hot stove all day to prepare this wonderful meal!

-Lisa

Leave a Reply

