Meal Idea Monday: Garlic Lemon Chicken Kabobs

26 Aug

Well, it’s that time again- how does Monday keep on happening so quickly? Anyone else feel that way? Lately, time seems to be flying.

I, for one, am ready for the summer to be over here in Arizona. We’re almost through August, so that’s a good thing. But really, it’s not until like Halloween that things start to cool down for us. Halloween is my mental marker… if I can make it to the end of October, I’m golden…. and much cooler! Which I know, to many of you that sounds CRAZY since the cool weather and even cold weather comes WAY before the end of October…. 🙂

Seeing that it’s still summer here, I’m thinking grill still. So, here’s a fabulous meal idea that comes from Annie’s Eats. Love that site! It’s for Garlic Lemon Chicken Kabobs. She serves them with tzatziki sauce as well, and boy just looking at them is making my mouth water.

I’m bringing dinner to some good friends of ours whose wife is battling cancer, and these may be the answer to my “what in the world will I bring them?” question that I always have just before I bring a dinner. I know that sounds crazy, but it’s true! I never know what to bring. Yes, I know- if I’m the one doing all these Meal Idea Mondays, it shouldn’t be a problem right?! True, it shouldn’t be a problem. But alas, I still hem and haw until the day before or even the day of about wanting to bring the “perfect” meal.

The truth is… any meal I bring that I make with love is the perfect meal! I’m telling myself this as much as I’m telling anyone who is reading. Grateful to have written this post to be reminded that it’s not about what you bring, it’s that you’re bringing it at all. It’s the love and support that the food shows when you walk up to the door, knock, hand over the food and give them a great big hug. That right there is what this is all about.

Have a fantastic week.

-Lisa

Leave a Reply

