Welcome Spoonful of Comfort!!

20 Aug

We’re excited to welcome Spoonful of Comfort to our vendors! You can now have homemade chicken soup with a ladle and homemade rolls delivered anywhere in the US from our site!

Here’s the story of how Spoonful of Comfort came to be, from their website.

“In October 2007, I received the phone call from my mother that she had been diagnosed with Lung Cancer.

I was shocked, scared and panicked. The hardest part about hearing the news, was that she lived in New Brunswick Canada and I lived in Florida. More difficult still, I had just returned the day before from a trip visiting her. With two young children in school, I couldn’t just turn around and go back.

I was so upset and felt helpless being so far away. I needed to “Do Something”. I looked into sending flowers or fruit, but nothing seemed appropriate. I wanted to show her how much I cared, and in some way comfort her.

I immediately thought of chicken soup – it’s what she (like many mothers) used to make to comfort me. And the idea for Spoonful of Comfort was born.

Just six weeks later, I lost my mother.

During her final weeks she got lots of soup and other comforts from many of her 11 siblings and close friends. She never had the opportunity to try my soup.

I immediately thought of chicken soup- it’s what she used to make to comfort me.

However, in her honor, it is my goal to help others with sick loved ones.  It is my promise to make and deliver a Spoonful of Comfort to your loved ones with as much care as if I were sending it to my own mother. They’ll feel better and so will you.  Whether you have an ailing mother, a child away at college with the flu, or a grandchild with an ear infection, Spoonful of Comfort can help you show that you care with gourmet gift baskets.”

I believe Spoonful of Comfort is a wonderful addition to our list of available products to be delivered. Their products are made with love, and know that they will bring comfort to those who receive them. Who wouldn’t want to have homemade chicken soup delivered to their door? I know I would LOVE it!

-Lisa

Leave a Reply

