Meal Idea Monday: Single Serving Apple Pie In A Jar

13 May
Apple Pie In A Jar! Image from www.ourbestbites.com

Apple Pie In A Jar! Image from http://www.ourbestbites.com

In honor of today being National Apple Pie Day, I decided to share a delicious recipe for Single Serving Apple Pie In A Jar… isn’t this a great idea?! I found the recipe on the always amazing Our Best Bites. Super exciting news for Our Best Bites… they now have an app on itunes! So, if you have an iphone or apple device, go get it!

The cool thing about these single serving apple pies is that they are freezable before they’re baked… I love that! And I have to be honest, it’s rare that I’m in a baking kind of mood. So I can make a good amount of these when I’m feeling “bakey”, and freeze them for the future! Oh, and then I won’t eat the entire apple pie by myself… which is always fun while you’re eating it, but afterwards? Not so much. 😉

I bet the person you make these for will probably feel the same way. An entire apple pie may be too much. Sometimes a smaller portion is just right. What could be better than sweet, gooey, delicious happiness in a jar? Not much, if you’re asking me!

-Lisa 🙂

Leave a Reply

