Meal Idea Monday: Slow Cooker Coconut Chicken Curry

29 Apr
Slow Cooker Coconut Curry Chicken. Image from www.tastykitchen.com

Slow Cooker Coconut Curry Chicken. Image from http://www.tastykitchen.com

Good morning! I have a wonderful meal idea for you today from a great recipe site called Tasty Kitchen: Slow Cooker Coconut Chicken Curry…. YUM, right?!

I met up with my sisters and mom last night for dinner and a movie (a tradition we have- just us girls to celebrate our birthdays each year), and we ate at a restaurant called Pita Jungle. I love that place, and I had the coconut curry soup… hence, why I was super excited to see this recipe today! The soup was amazing, and I know this Coconut Curry Chicken will be too.

Plus, how nice is using the slow cooker??! I love putting all the ingredients in there, turning it on, and going about my day knowing that dinner is being prepared for me without me doing anything to it. ENJOY and share this meal with a friend this week!!

Leave a Reply

