Meal Idea Monday: Creamy Chicken Taquitos with Creamy Lime Cilantro Dressing

11 Feb

Creamy Chicken Taquitos with Creamy Lime Cilantro Dressing. Image from http://www.ourbestbites.com

So last week, I had dinner with one of my best friends, Leanne. Her and her husband are also co-founders of Food Tidings, along with myself and my husband. We were all friends before the site, and created it together. 🙂

Anyways, Leanne and I try and have dinner together about once a month, and I always look forward to it. We both enjoy adult time, without the kids. We talk about lots of things, and food always works it’s way in there.

She said that she’d just made the best meal from the site Our Best Bites (and as you know, that’s one of my fave recipe sites.) It was Creamy Chicken Taquitos with Creamy Lime Cilantro Dressing. She was nuts over them, and let me tell you- my dear friend Leanne is a total foodie from New York (who swears the bagels and pizza here in AZ will never be as good as the ones from NY due to the water they use!), and when she tells me something is delicious, I listen!

So I thought I’d share the recipe with you, so that you can see how yummy these are. She says it’s the dressing that makes the meal as good as it was.

This is a fantastic dish to bring someone, so go grab the ingredients and get to work!  And have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

