Meal Idea Monday: Italian Chicken

12 Nov

Italian Chicken. Image from http://www.aaronandjillw.blogspot.com

Hi there! I wanted to start this post out by extending a huge amount of gratitude to all of our Veterans as well as active Military for all that you have done and continue to do to protect our freedom here in the USA. We appreciate you!!

This morning my family and I went to a Veteran’s Day Parade in Central Phoenix. We met up with our friends, and they had their grandparents there. The grandfather is 94 years old, and is a Vietnam Veteran. I have to say that it was one of the most beautiful things I have seen in a long time, watching people from the parade (Military and civilians) shake his hand and thank him for all that he has done for our country. He was honored, proud, and I just saw happiness and contentment in his eyes as he shook so many thankful hands. My friend said this was the highlight of his and his wife’s year. I believe it! The parade was wonderful, and I was so grateful that we  can share with our kids the meaning of Veteran’s Day, and why we honor those who have served and are serving our country in this way. 🙂

I have a great meal idea for you on this beautiful Monday. It’s Italian Chicken from a new blog I found through Pinterest with some yummy recipes on it called Our Story. Cute blog! This recipe looks delicious and I can’t wait to make it! This would be a wonderful (and colorful!) dish to bring someone this week, or anytime in the future.

Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

