Meal Idea Monday: Roasted Sweet Corn and Tomato Soup

29 Oct

Roasted Sweet Corn and Tomato Soup. Image from http://www.ourbestbites.com

Hi there! In my search for today’s meal idea, I found myself checking out soup recipes because it just feels right to be having soup during this time of year. It makes me feel warm, cozy, and comfortable… and I like all three of those things!

My family and I checked out a great pumpkin patch yesterday, and it was just awesome. We truly enjoyed the family time, we roamed the patch, and picked out just the right pumpkin, the kids jumped in the bounce houses, we listened to great music, we ate roasted corn, kettle corn, and smoked sausage, and just had a great time. I LOVE this time of year!

So in light of the roasted corn I had yesterday, which was amazing, I found a wonderful recipe for Roasted Sweet Corn and Tomato Soup from Our Best Bites. I hope you enjoy it, and be sure to share some with friends who would be blessed by it as well!

Have a wonderful week, and remember to share the joy you’ve been given with others… it’s contagious! 🙂 Here’s a great printable that goes along with this idea from Kristen Duke Photography. You can even download and print it for your home, if you’d like!

Leave a Reply

