It’s National Peanut Butter Day!

24 Jan

Peanut Butter Cookies Image from http://www.simplyrecipes.com

I have to share something with you. I LOVE peanut butter! It’s kind of funny because when I first got married, I always would buy creamy peanut butter from the store because that’s what I ate growing up. I never even thought about crunchy. Then one day my husband, Zach, asked why we never have crunchy peanut butter. We were newlyweds, and we were still learning each other’s likes and preferences. It never even occurred to me to buy crunchy peanut butter! But now, almost 10 years and 4 kids later, we usually have both crunchy and creamy peanut butter in our cupboards. 🙂

Here’s a delicious recipe for peanut butter cookies from Simply Recipes for you to enjoy. Have a fantastic day, and if you’re not allergic to peanuts, go have some peanut butter!

-Lisa

Leave a Reply

