Meal Idea Monday: Crock Pot Chicken Tacos

11 Apr

I’m so excited because I just came back from a blogging conference called Creative Estates, and it was awesome!!!

I got to glean from some incredible and talented bloggers, and I can’t wait to put my new knowledge into practice. 🙂

I also got to meet some wonderful new friends. One new friend I made was Stephanie from Somewhat Simple. She has a fantastic blog-  you have got to check it out! There’s a little something for all of you: recipes, crafting tutorials of all types, and many many more creative ideas.

Crock Pot Chicken Tacos from http://www.somewhatsimple.com

Today’s Meal Idea Monday is from Stephanie at Somewhat Simple, and they look delicious and easy to make. Click here to head over to her site for the recipe, and to enjoy browsing for many creative ideas. Get ready to be inspired!

6 Responses to “Meal Idea Monday: Crock Pot Chicken Tacos”

  1. Elizabeth April 11, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    I can’t believe you were at CE! So was I! I would have loved to meet you. I LOVE your site. It is such a valuable resource to our church! I’m taking meals to two families tonight!

    • Lisa @ Food Tidings April 12, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

      Oh I SO wish we could have met! Bummer! Well, I’d love to know about what you do- and why you were at CE- do you have an etsy shop I can check out? How small of a world is it?! I’m so glad you’re finding Food Tidings to be so helpful- what a blessing you were to those two families, bringing them meals!!! Take care,
      Lisa

  2. Stephanie April 14, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    WOW! Thanks for the feature! This recipe is a good one! Simple and yummy, just the way I like it! Your site is darling! I am going to tweet and facebook a like right now! I love the concept!
    Keep in touch!
    (I just realized every sentence in that comment ended with an exclamation point- sorry for the over excitement…) -I just wanted to end that sentence with !!! 🙂

    • Lisa @ Food Tidings April 15, 2011 at 10:01 am #

      Hi Stephanie! I’m all about the exclamation points too 🙂 I don’t know how to keep from using so many when there’s excitement there! Thank you SO much for the tweet and facebook like, I really appreciate that! Definitely, we’ll keep in touch.
      Lisa

  3. carriedickson April 16, 2011 at 3:10 am #

    I love that you went to a blogging conference. That sounds so exciting and energizing!

    I wanted to share with you my blog post where I linked to your site. It was about a study that showed that new moms let their health slip. No surprise, right?

    As a nursing instructor/ midwife I am constantly telling women and their families about caring for themselves and preventing post-partum depression. Good nutrition is so important! Then I tell them to talk to family and friends about bringing meals & tell them about your site.

    Wonderful friends brought me meals after the birth of each of my children- the last one we used your site and it was so easy for them and for me.

    Thank you for all you do!

    http://carriedickson.wordpress.com/2011/04/13/new-moms-may-let-their-health-slip/

    • Lisa @ Food Tidings April 16, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

      Carrie,
      The conference was so much fun- and your’e right- it was super energizing!

      Thank you so much for linking to our site from your blog post, and for directing the families you work with to us. I loved what you wrote- you’re a great writer. And I love that you seem to have a passion for teaching. That is so important, and SO necessary! So thank you for what you do to help so many women.

      I agree too about how amazing it is to get meals after having a baby. Because the last thing I feel like my brain can handle is thinking about what to make for dinner. It just takes such a huge load off!

      I will be sharing your post on our facebook page -so be on the look out! Here’s the link to our FB page: http://www.facebook.com/foodtidings

Leave a Reply

