Meal Idea Monday: Peanut Butter Recipes Galore!

24 Jan

Guess what, today is national peanut butter day! I LOVE peanut butter. I grew up eating creamy peanut butter, and then when I got married my husband introduced me to crunchy. I’d say I still lean towards creamy, but I love them  both.

In honor of national peanut butter day, I found some really delicious recipes to share with you all. And they’re not just desserts! Enjoy, and go eat some peanut butter!!!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie– this is from The Pioneer Woman. What an incredible site that is- it’s totally a go to site for delicious recipes, and some good reading too!

Peanut Butter and Jam Bars– these are from the wonderful webstie Our Best Bites, and they look delicious!

Reeses Peanut Butter Bars– these are also from Our Best Bites… who can resist Reeses Peanut Butter?!

Peanut Butter Cup Popcorn– from Our Best Bites– can you say yummy?!!!

Peanut Butter Cookies– My good friend Katie at Intentionally Katie is an amazing blogger and one of the most organized people I know, and she found this great recipe for peanut butter cookies

Chinese Noodle and Chicken Salad– this recipe is from our friend Andrea’s wonderful recipe site, Inspired2Cook, and the dressing has peanut butter in it. Looks awesome!

Peanut Butter Pasta– I found this recipe from The Pioneer Woman’s website, Tasty Kitchen. It’s a community of people who love to cook and bake- and they share their delicious recipes with one another. Check it out!

Creamy Peanut Butter Hummus– what? YES, there is such a thing! I found it on the Tasty Kitchen site… looks good!

Peanut Butter and Brown Sugar Fruit Dip– this looks great too-from Tasty Kitchen

BBQ Peanut Butter Chicken- Found this one on All Recipes. It’s a great peanut butter type marinade for chicken on the BBQ. Go ahead, try it!

I could go on all day with peanut butter recipes- there are so many out there. I hope you try one of these today and celebrate that God gave you such a thing as taste buds. How wonderful is that! Enjoy your day.

2 Responses to “Meal Idea Monday: Peanut Butter Recipes Galore!”

  1. Inspired2cook January 24, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    You’ve got some seriously delicious peanutty recipes here! YUMM!!

    • Lisa @ Food Tidings January 30, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

      I know huh! Thanks for the great recipes we keep finding on your wonderful site!

Leave a Reply

