Meal Idea Monday: French Dip Sandwiches and more!

10 Jan

I recently was introduced to a really awesome recipe blog by my beautiful sister. It’s called Our Best Bites, and she just raves about it. She has made several of the recipes, and they’ve all turned out awesome. She called me one night after she made their French Dip Sandwiches, going on and on about how great they were, and how easy it was to make them. I have the ingredients in my cupboard to make them tonight, actually!

When we had our 4th baby, who is almost 6 months old already (where does time go?!), my sister Sarah brought us dinner. For dessert, she brought ice cream with homemade hot fudge sauce! She got the recipe on Our Best Bites. It was SO cute too- she had it in a great jar, labeled really nice with a beautiful bow on it. It made the dinner that much more fun to eat because we were looking forward to dessert! So once the kids were in bed, we settled in and enjoyed some hot fudge sundaes. My husband was in HEAVEN!!!

Another recipe that she made recently was the peppermint fudge cupcake jars. Yes, cupcakes in a jar! Isn’t that the cutest idea ever!? First of all, the presentation of these delicious cupcakes is just the best. I had so much fun eating my cupcake on Christmas Eve out of my own little jar! I think these would be SO fun to bring with a meal for someone.

Ok, I have one last idea for you from this wonderful blog. It’s the brown sugar body scrub. I can’t wait to try this, and I’d love to give it out as a gift. So for those of you who know me, if you receive homemade body scrub in a cute little jar with a pretty bow for your next birthday, act surprised okay?

2 Responses to “Meal Idea Monday: French Dip Sandwiches and more!”

  1. Sara @ Our Best Bites January 10, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    You’re so awesome! Thanks for the love! I suppose I should thank your sister too 🙂 Glad you’re enjoying our recipes!

    -Sara

  2. Shepherd January 10, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    Hi Sara! I can’t say enough wonderful things about your blog- thanks to you and Kate for putting together such a fun blog that is rich with new recipe ideas!
    -Lisa

Leave a Reply

