Meal Idea Monday: Spiced Rubbed Salmon

20 Dec

Hey there everyone! How is this last week before Christmas treating you? I have to say that our family is great. My husband is a middle school teacher, and the semester just ended last Friday. So we’re all on Christmas break for the next two weeks…PARTY!

No, not really. We are going to spend the next two weeks catching up on all our home projects we’ve halfway started and couldn’t finish. I can’t imagine why we couldn’t finish them with 4 kids under the age of 6? HA! I’m sure many of you out there know exactly what I’m talking about.

We’re also going to do some wonderful and fun things together as a family and just enjoy one another. And then of course, there’s the whole reason for our break- Christmas!!!! I’m SO excited to celebrate the birth of Jesus. We have lots planned for Christmas Eve as well as Christmas Day. I’ll save that for another post because today is Meal Idea Monday. It’s not Lisa’s random thoughts Monday, right?

So I found this awesome recipe site called The Naptime Chef (cute name huh!) She has a wonderful looking recipe for Spiced Rubbed Salmon. My mouth is pretty much watering right now! Click on the link above to get the recipe.

Well, enjoy this week. Take time to slow down amidst the rush. Merry Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

