Meal Idea Monday- Make it Kid Friendly

22 Nov

Many times, when we bring meals to our friends and family, they have little children. And if their kids are anything like mine, they have likes and dislikes. I don’t blame them- I have likes and dislikes too! I’m always thinking about what I can bring that the kids would enjoy as well.

I was checking out What’s Cookin In Mama Jan’s Kitchen, and found these great bbq chicken tenders. From what she said, they were a hit with her family, and I think kids would love these! Click here for the recipe.

Happy Thanksgiving to all! Enjoy the many blessings you have in your life. God is so good!

2 Responses to “Meal Idea Monday- Make it Kid Friendly”

  1. Kay December 27, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    Since you helped with the food tidings site, maybe you can help me figure out why the email I sent from it after making the calendar and entering all the emails never got to anyone.

    • Shepherd December 27, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

      Hi Kay,
      I just got your question you’d asked on our blog. Sorry that the emails didn’t get to the people you invited- I’m sure that’s very frustrating!

      It could be that the emails are in limbo in the people’s spam boxes. Sometimes that can happen depending on the email service they use. For some reason, sometimes hotmail and yahoo can be a little picky about that kind of thing.

      What I would do is take the link to your meal schedule that you created, and paste it into an email using your own email account. Then send the link, along with a little message to the people you’d like to invite. That way those people’s email will recognize you, and it won’t go to their spam.

      If it didn’t get stuck in their spam boxes, I’m not sure why it didn’t get to them. I’m wondering what would happen if you tried sending one to yourself, if it would go through? We’re always striving to make this as simple of a process as possible, and we’re very interested in hearing your feedback. Would you be able to let me know how it all goes?

      Thank you for using Food Tidings, and more than that, thank you for helping out your friend by creating a meal schedule for them. I hope you have a wonderful evening.

      Sincerely,
      Lisa Shepherd

Leave a Reply

